We have a Biohazard in our midst.

New members stop in and say hello.

Moderators: FranW, ElaineB

We have a Biohazard in our midst.

Postby Baker » 06 Nov 2012, 06:17

Please welcome Biohazard to our wee board. With a username like that, how could she not fit in?

:welcome:
Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities ~ Voltaire
Baker
Site Admin

Re: We have a Biohazard in our midst.

Postby Nurse Jo » 06 Nov 2012, 06:56

Indeed lol .
:welcome2:
There is nothing the British like better than a bloke who comes from nowhere, makes it, and then gets clobbered. Melvyn Bragg
Nurse Jo
Heartbeat of the forum
Heartbeat of the forum

Postby Biohazard » 06 Nov 2012, 07:07

Awww, I already feel so welcome!!
Guess I should tell you all a bit about myself, eh?
I am about a week shy of being 26, stuck in the middle of PA, and I work with exotic animals for a living. The name "Biohazard" reflects my biology degree. :)
I only managed to figure myself out in the past few years, and reading lesbian fiction has really become a huge outlet for me. I read constantly! Living in a very conservative area, and having moved around a bit recently, I don't have any kind of community and it will be hard for me to find one. So I figured this forum would be a great way for me to find some people to talk to.
I love all kinds of lesbian fiction, but I am partial to fantasy, science fiction, Xena fanfiction and uber, and historical fiction. I could list so many favorites!
I have been in Atlanta recently, and found a feminist bookstore. I will be eating ramen noodle for a few months, but I bought a HUGE number of books there... 54 total. Luckily they had a huge section of new and used lesbian fiction. I have already eaten through a lot of them, and many are books or stories I had already read online but wanted hard copies of. With this new glut of books, I am half tempted to start a little blog, and do a review a week. But we will see how motivated I get!